Dominican Education Australia

At the request of the Dominican Sisters of North Adelaide, the Dominican Sisters of Eastern Australia, and the Holy Cross Congregation of Dominican Sisters in AdelaideDominican Education Australia was established by the Catholic Church on 28 January 2015.  DEA is a Public Juridic Person (PJP) of Pontifical Right, meaning it has responsibility for both canonical and civil governance.

DEA was officially launched in Adelaide, Sydney and Melbourne during August 2016. DEA exercises oversight of the six educational ministries that have previously been the responsibility of the three founding Congregations.  These are: St Mary's College, Adelaide SA, St Dominic's Priory College, North Adelaide SA, Cabra Dominican College, Cumberland Park, Santa Sabina College Strathfield NSW, St Lucy's School, Wahroonga NSW and Siena College Camberwell Melbourne VIC.

For more information, please visit:


College Board of Directors

The main responsibility of the Board of Directors is to ensure that the College remains truly responsive to its Dominican inheritance. 

Catholic Education South Australia

St Mary's College works in collaboration with Catholic Education South Australia.